Kia Cadenza Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I'm new to the forums. We just leased a 2015 cadenza last week and so far I'm extremely happy with the car! The only issue I have is that 4 days after getting the car the leather above the steering wheel column on the dash has come loose like it separated from the glue. Has anyone else had this problem? This is my first time with a Kia and I'm a little concerned about the quality of the workmanship.

·
Registered
796 Posts
I've had mine for about 20 months so far and never had an issue like that, I would take it back to the dealer to have it looked at right away. I live in IN so I've left my car out in both 90/100+ temps and in -20 and below, never a rattle from the dash and nothing loose. Nothing should be loose up there either. The only real noise I hear is 1. startup rattle (TSB 148) which I'm having looked at this coming Monday (figures I don't hear it right now either), and 2. sounds like mild glass roof flex when there is a lot of snow/ice on it like this morning. Other than that your car really shouldn't make noise and NOTHING should be loose, even things that articulate shouldn't be.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah I made an appointment for Friday to bring it in. Hopefully it's just a isolated random issue. Time will tell! ?

·
Registered
72 Posts
I'd say that's random. Never heard of that ever happening.

Maybe bad first impression for you, but it's a terrific car. Coming up on 30k miles in my 2014 Limited.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Not really a huge concern. I have the limited as well, and love this car! Never looked at KIA before. My buddy told me to go test drive one after I tried a Lexus. I was very impressed! This hasn't put me off, was just curious if anyone else had that issue.

·
Registered
115 Posts