Kia Cadenza Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Cadenza community!

I’m 100% going to struggle trying to work around the intake manifold in order to reach the back three spark plugs! I’m afraid I’m going to break something and or put
Something back together wrong and i’d just like to avoid tearing my car up when possible! Again, I’m clueless as to how to go about removing what I’m assuming is the intake manifold. (Pretty obvious I’m not a seasoned mechanic) Is there anything I need to worry about when doing so etc. I haven’t found anything helpful enough no matter where I look; So I’m just hoping someone on here will have some direction for me or even be able to point me in the direction of a previous post! Thank you all in advance.

Here’s a Little background on my car — I recently Purchased my 2014 Kia Cadenza Premium back in late November of last year from CarMax that currently has 48,500 miles on it, though when I bought it, she had barely 46,000 on odometer. I had very little insight on previous owners which was either fleet use or used as an executive vehicle which was eventually sold through an action and made its way to the CarMax here in SanDiego. The vehicle has a clean title, in very clean condition, obvious it was maintained well. My only concern is when it comes to
Past maintenance... which from what I’ve gathered; not a single maintenance interval had been completed through any Kia dealership and I’d assume it being fleet use or executive use the company had obviously utilized their in-house mechanics or possibly just went to mom and pop shops.
So, that being said I have no intel to it’s past, don’t know what works been done on it and I’ve decided to start tackling some of the little things on my own and doing the spark plugs seemed like a good starting point as I’ll get a chance to personally inspect them for oil and any other kind of wear and tear that may point to other potential problems.

·
Registered