Kia Cadenza Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a new 2014 cadenza, built 3/2014 I also have a 2014 Sorento which was I got last November. both Nav systems look alike, but the sorento shows the street you are driving on even when no destination Is set. I shows It on the bottom of the screen. My new Cadena does not do this, I looked at all the options, but no luck.. Anyone have an Idea or Is this normal for the Cadena

thanks..Jeff:(
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
65 Posts
I've had other cars with Navs which would show you the current street you are driving on even if there was no destination set. I have not been able to find a way to get this showing on the Cadenza nav.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
There is an arrow in the lower right corner on the nav screen. If you press it the street name you are on is displayed. It only stays there for a few seconds. I do not know how to show all the time.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
The street name that you are currently on only shows when you are in a planed route. My question is how can I permanently edit a plan route. I found a quicker way to work and I edit to route as I went but it didn't save.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
343 Posts
I have K900 and it does show street name that I am driving on without guidence system on .Having said that my 2014 Optima Hybrid did not show the street unless I pressed that arrow on bottom of screen. Having said all of that my 2013 Kia Optima GDI did show the street name Go figure
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
36 Posts
Jeff, you may wish to update the Nav firmware and maps. Look here for the latest versions MnSoft | Hyundai & Kia Map Update

I'm confident that when I upgraded to the latest version (V9) the street is shown on the bottom of the screen.

I'd also suggest you go back to your dealer and 'request' they get you the new version vs. you having to pay for it!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
38 Posts
Jeff, you may wish to update the Nav firmware and maps. Look here for the latest versions MnSoft | Hyundai & Kia Map Update

I'm confident that when I upgraded to the latest version (V9) the street is shown on the bottom of the screen.

I'd also suggest you go back to your dealer and 'request' they get you the new version vs. you having to pay for it!
I requested the dealer to update free to V8.5 in January this year after I purchased the car in December 2014, and it shows the road name all the time, both on route with navigation, see screen shot, and without. you can see the name "Rathburn" next to the arrow.
 

Attachments

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top