My radio has stopped working and the display will not work. - Kia Cadenza Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-23-2019, 06:33 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
My radio has stopped working and the display will not work.

I have had two repairs done for collision on my 14 cadenza, right rear quarter panel and front left. My radio quit working, nothing shows on display... Then magically, it's on, everything works perfectly, it did take a while for the display to come up to fill color. Then a few days later, it doesn't work again.. It has gone back and forth for our five times. It's been months now without working.. Other clues, my dime lights will light up if the depth is manually activated, they will not light up upon the doors being opened... The entrance lights and front floor lights work. I am thinking it is a faulty module not a fuse... Any ideas would be appreciated.
sazifraz45 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-23-2019, 09:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Here and there
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Garage
as for the stereo, the rear right quarter panel is home to the amplifier. if I remember right, disconnecting that turned the stereo off (including the screen) id peel back the truck lining in that side and make sure all of the connectors are solid. As for the lights, make sure the overhead switch is in the middle position. If it is set to off then the dome lights will not work, even when the doors open.
zjuretich is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-24-2019, 09:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Yeah, right rear quarter has a bunch of stereo connectors and the amp. You're not going to solve this with an few people on a forum, (my theory anyway). What I would do is reopen the claim from the rear repair and pressure the Insurance company to pay to help you solve this. You likely need a new head unit. Although the symptom you described of the "Dime" light has me a bit confused.
MadMax is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-24-2019, 03:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Here and there
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadMax View Post
Yeah, right rear quarter has a bunch of stereo connectors and the amp. You're not going to solve this with an few people on a forum, (my theory anyway). What I would do is reopen the claim from the rear repair and pressure the Insurance company to pay to help you solve this. You likely need a new head unit. Although the symptom you described of the "Dime" light has me a bit confused.
I believe they meant dome, its possible the main switch up by the dome lights is set to off.
zjuretich is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome